Berlinale 2022 Competition and Encounter Juries revealed

Berlinale 2022 Competition and Encounter Juries revealed

Once again a multitalented International Jury will decide who will take home the Golden and the Silver Bears at the Berlinale 2022. 18 films are competing for the awards in this year’s Competition. The winners will be announced at the Berlinale Palast on February 16.

Director M. Night Shyamalan will head the jury. The other members of the jury are director, screenwriter and visual artist Karim Aïnouz (Brazil / Algeria), producer Saïd Ben Saïd (France / Tunisia), director and scriptwriter Anne Zohra Berrached (Germany), filmmaker and author Tsitsi Dangarembga (Zimbabwe), director and screenwriter Ryûsuke Hamaguchi (Japan), actor and producer Connie Nielsen (Denmark).

In it’s third version the Encounters Jury of three will consist of:

Chiara Marañón, Spanish born director of Content at MUBI,  Ben Rivers, British artist and filmmaker, who won the FIPRESCI Prize at the Venice Film Festival in 2011 for his first feature film Two Years at Sea and Silvan Zürcher,a Swiss producer, screenwriter and director who in 2021, co-won with his second feature Das Mädchen und die Spinne (The Girl and the Spider, co-directed with Ramon Zürcher) the Best Director award at the Encounters  session.

Share on Social Media